RED POINT / SWISS PAIRS EVENTS

Thursday, 29 December 2016 by David Wheaton

 

Associate members must have played at least three (3) JBC green point sessions in the previous 3 months, prior to attending a Red Point event. 

Red point events will be restricted to Full members and qualifying Associate members.  Cost $5 per event.

Entries can be made on the list at the club or using the SIGN-UP / Pre-Registration Box on this Webpage.  

Complimentary refreshments WILL BE SERVED after the event

 

 2024 Red/Gold Points Events  

Date

Event

Director

Saturday, January 20

Novice RPE

JBC Director

Monday, January 29

RPE

David Burn

Friday, February 9

RPE

JBC Director

Sun, February 18

One day Congress

Neville Walker

Thursday, February 29

RPE

Neville Walker

Monday, March 18

RPE

David Burn

Thursday, April 11

RPE

Neville Walker

Thursday, May 9

GNOT

Neville Walker

Tuesday, May 14

RPE

JBC Director

Thursday, May 16

GNOT

Neville Walker

Thursday, May 23

GNOT

Neville Walker

Monday, May 27

RPE

David Burn

Thursday, June 20

RPE

Neville Walker

Tuesday, July 2

RPE

JBC Director

Monday, July 29

RPE

David Burn

Thursday, August 22

RPE

Neville Walker

Monday, September 16

RPE

David Burn

Thursday, October 17

RPE

Neville Walker

Thursday, October 31

Swiss Pairs : 2-week RPE

Dirk Lapere

Thursday, November 7

Swiss Pairs : 2-week RPE

Dirk Lapere

Sunday, November 10

BAWA Novice Congress

BAWA

Monday, November 18

RPE

David Burn

Friday, November 29

RPE

JBC Director

Friday, December 13

RPE

JBC Director

Thursday, December 19

RPE

Neville Walker

 

 Swiss Pairs 2024

 (Generally the first Thursday of each month – sessions directed by Dirk Lapere)

 

·       January 4 and 11 – two-week event 

·       February 2 

·       March 7, 14 and 21 – 3-week teams event 

·       April 4 

·       May 2 

·       June 6 

·       July 4 

·       August 8 

·       September 5 

·       October 3 

·       October 31 and November 7 – two-week Swiss Pairs RPE (see above)

December 5